Gibson County Fair Board 

The following directors have been elected by Gibson County Horticultural & Agricultural Society Stockholders. Directors  manage the Gibson County Fairgrounds organize the annual County Fair.
The Gibson County Fair Board directors are unpaid voleenteers that take great pride in providing the community with safe, quality fasilities in which to host the annual County Fair and special events such as wedding receptions, company picnics, flea markets, youth events and more.

Executive Board Members


Lee Binhack

Vice President

Charles L. Woodruff


 Sharon Schmits


Rebecca Iunghuhn

Assistant Treasurer 

 Jacinda Hughen

Grounds Superentendant

Janet Allen

Board Members

  • Alan Douglas
  • John Feutz
  • Derek Guisewite 
  • Bobby Schmits 
  • Jacob Kolb
  • Larry Rexing
  • Matt Kolb

  • Crystal Schillinger
  • Cody Schillinger
  • Mark Turner
  • Kevin Paul
  • Sam Turner
  • Terri Woodruff

Lifetime Members - Non Voting

  • "Big" Bob Schmits
  • Rachel Thompson
  • Jim Feutz
  • Nick Michas
  • Dave Kunkel

Associates Fair Board Members

  • Marsha DeSchamp
  • Ryan Scott
  • Lexi Hunt
  • Jeff Catt
  • Jennifer Elliott
  • Tasha Sturgeon
  • Kiersten Rexing
  • Derek Kolb
  • Joe Hurst
  • Dave DeSchamp
  • William Tuley
  • Lana Hurst
  • Brian Allen

Friends Of The Fairgrounds

  • Jannet Hunt
  • Becky Rexing
  • Darrel Rexing
  • Justin Rexing
  • Ryan Fravel
  • Dave Gress
  • Jeff Clark
  • Ryan Rexing
  • Logan Rexing
  • Ron Cromer
  • Darlene Cromer
  • Lane Deputy
  • Matt Boeglin
  • Brian Rexing
  • Matt Turner
  • Erick Adkins
  • Colt Hadley
  • Gary Tooley
  • Lana Hurst
  • Jim Hughes
  • Tim Winter
  • Mike Ice

The 165th Gibson County Fair was dedicated to the memory of

Nick Michas

Nick Michas

Elizabeth Brady

Elisabeth Brady

Bill Hunt Husband - Father - Our Friend

It is with heavy heart that the Gibson County Fair board and Volunteers are planning the 2020 annual fair. On January 2, 2020 we lost our friend and dedicated fair board member Bill Hunt.
As we move forward one step at a time planning the fair we know Bill will be looking down on us guiding us every step of the way.  

Nick Michas - Community Leader

Nick was well known throughout Princeton and Gibson County. Nick spent much of this time volunteering and improving the quality of life for us in Gibson County. Nick was a Lifetime Member of Gibson County Fair Board serving for over 32 years. Nick was a Member of the Hall of Fame of Indiana Assoc. of Fairs, Festivals & Events, Founder of the Golden Heritage Days Festival in 1980, Founder of Princeton's Fourth of July Fireworks in 1983, and has received Gibson County Volunteer of the year, Princeton Man of the Year and the Indiana Sagamore of the Wabash Award.
Nick Michas was 84, when he passed away on Friday, June 12, 2020.

Elizabeth Brady - Our Friend

Elizabeth Brady was a loving and devoted wife, sister, daughter and with her husband Marty was owner operator of Brady’s Amusements. Elizabeth was a loved member of the Gibson County Fair Family. Elizabeth was well liked by all the fair board members and was considered part of our fair family. Elizabeth was a great person to be around and will be missed by all of her friends in all the towns that Brady’s Amusements visited, she will be greatly missed in the carnival world. During the off season Elizabeth and Marty enjoyed traveling and gambling. Elisabeth loved playing the Slot machines they were her favorite. You will not find two people more in love then Marty and Elisabeth was.

Elizabeth Macaroni Brady, age 51 of Valdosta, passed peacefully on Thursday, July 30, 2020 following a courageous battle with heart disease. Elizabeth also fought a courageous battle with cancer and beat it! 

We still miss them all.